Maybe the Photoshop rumours are true?

June 17, 2010

The authenticity of this photo became a lot more questionable yesterday following Maradona’s latest stab at Pele during a press conference;

“We know what the French are like and Platini is French. He believes he’s better than the rest of us.”

I’m trying really hard not to comment on this statement. Really, really hard. I personally hate it when people make sweeping generalizations about where I’m from, so I’m going to refrain from taking a position. Don’t dish it if you can’t take it, right?

But seriously, give it a rest boys.

Great matches today! Obviously I didn’t get to watch them because I’m at work but I’m happy there were so many goals! Thank you, Argentina and Greece, for spicing things up a bit.

Big match for les Bleus tonight, and I just can’t wait to see what happens. What is acceptable behaviour when you’re watching a match at a friend’s house whose team you don’t support in the least? Is it acceptable to eat, keep a low profile, then cheer for the opponent’s goal and run?

I guess you’ll know how it went by whether or not I write about it tomorrow. If I don’t, that’s because I’ve been eaten alive by France fans.

A demain, I hope!

One Response to “Maybe the Photoshop rumours are true?”

  1. Otrebla said

    I believe you don’t risk at all to be eaten up. If and when needed you are surely able extrude your spikes and fight back.

Leave a Reply

